Site by Dyad Communications

The 11th Annual Shutze Awards

ICAA Southeast

This weekend, the Southeast chapter of the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art (ICAA) held the 11th annual Phillip Trammell Shutze Awards ceremony in Atlanta, Georgia. Barbara Eberlein was honored to serve on this year’s awards jury, alongside exemplary design professionals, architect Anthony “Ankie” Barnes, head juror, landscape architect Janise Parker, and Philadelphia’s own pillar of classical architecture, Alvin Holm.

The event was held at the Piedmont Driving Club in Atlanta, Georgia

Design awards given by the ICAA recognize outstanding achievements and contributions made by architects, landscape designers, interior designers, painters, sculptors, artisans, educators, publishers, and patrons dedicated to the preservation and advancement of Classical traditions. Juries are assembled from distinguished design professionals and scholars expert in the field of Classical architecture and design.

“It’s an honor to serve alongside such renowned design professionals. Working with them is a pleasure, and the jury weekend was a blast!” says Eberlein.

Barbara will also serve on the jury for the upcoming Bulfinch Awards for the New England chapter of ICAA and has previously served on the jury for the 2013 Author Ross Awards for the New York chapter of the ICAA.

Shutze Awards Jurors and Co-Chairs
Front row from left, Barbara Eberlein, 2017 Shutze Awards co-chairs Liza Mueller and Laura Howard and juror Alvin Holm. Back row from left, Janice Parker, Jury Weekend co-chairs Kyle Taylor and Michelle Reid Moody and head juror Anthony Barnes.

Photo Kim Link, Marietta Daily Journal, 18 Feb. 2017,

Shutze awards dinner tablescape

Tablescape from the awards dinner

ICAA President, Peter Lyden, highlighting the successful inaugrual Trumbauer Awards held last year at the Union League of Philadelphia

Jurors, Janice Parker and Barbara Eberlein with special guest, Philip Shutze impersonator

Back to New & Exciting